Reviews

Nellie
11/11/2022
At this time still havent received my order
Zachary
5/19/2022
Great tasting food with good portions
William
4/1/2022
Awesome service Awesome food
Rebecca
3/22/2022
Food and service is excellent
William
2/18/2022
The absolutely nicest team. Always friendly. Always quick. Only pace I go for this food. Yum. Always get the egg roll chicken and shrimp. The I try other stuff. Always been happy.
Linda
2/9/2022
Great service, friendly staff, and delicious food! Thanks for the consistently great experience :) And extra thanks for accommodating my gluten allergy.
Renee
1/15/2022
This was a beyond perfect experience. They delivered my food so fast that some of it was too hot to eat. When does that EVER happen?? The quality of the food was amazing. Classic US urban Chinese. Yum
Arden
11/9/2021
Super delicious food and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to both visitors and citizens alike.
Zachary
8/12/2021
Lots of food and delicious
Alicia
6/17/2021
The food is always so good. No complaints yet!
Linda
6/15/2021
Great food and fantastic service, thank you!
MICHAEL
5/3/2021
Food was not as good as it has been in the past
Katie
2/12/2021
SO GOOD!! And really good portions for a reasonable price!
Shane
1/6/2021
This will, and will continue to be one of my favorite restaurants downtown. I’ve been a customer for years now and never been disappointed. Highly recommend!
Taylor
7/31/2020
They were very nice about date mixup! 5 stars as always!!!
Taylor
6/3/2020
Great service!!
Taylor
5/14/2020
Such a nice and generous place!!! My first choice in downtown
Hitesh
6/25/2019
Chicken wasn't cooked well
Este
3/12/2019
Excellent food. Fast delivery.
Annabelle
3/7/2019
It was delivered on time. Food was good.
Kevin
2/20/2019
The delivery was pretty quick, the portions were a nice size, and the food tasted great.
Wendy
2/8/2019
Mandarin is consistently good. One issue was that a shrimp egg roll was marked as chicken. Luckily, the person is not allergic to shrimp. This could have been really a problem.
John
1/26/2019
The General Tsos Chicken does not have any heat. Disappointing.
Michael
1/2/2019
Fantastic service!
Este
11/3/2018
Excellent General Tso’s Tofu.
Kevin
10/4/2018
The food was good, but it took 1.5 hours to get the food from the time we ordered.
Sandy
9/24/2018
There was no seafood on the PuPu platter
Kimberly
9/19/2018
Food was excellent!
Michael
8/10/2018
Just as ordered
John
8/1/2018
food is always good however the egg rolls this time for some reason were very greasy.
Carolyn
7/31/2018
Food was ready on time and was very good.
Caren
7/17/2018
Food and service were great.
Patrick
6/27/2018
I usually love ordering from Mandarin, but the restaurant declined to bring my beverages with my order. They didnt make a substitution or refund either.
awais
6/11/2018
fortune cookie could have had a better fortune
Kevin
6/5/2018
Great experience.
Robert
5/29/2018
Mandarin Gourmet is the best Chinese Food in Downtown Pittsburgh. Beautiful atmosphere as well for dining in, and the service is always fast and kind.
Este
5/25/2018
Excellent food, fast courteous delivery.
Robin
3/23/2018
Very good !! Very fresh and a large portion !
Eve
3/23/2018
Perfecting timing on the delivery, large portions.
Dana
3/5/2018
Order was perfect even with the special request I typed in!
Amy
2/15/2018
Ordering was easy and delivery was fast! Food was delicious!
Drew
1/25/2018
Small portions, but ok price.
Michael
1/11/2018
Was OK. Shrimp was a little tough and soggy breading.
Lori
1/9/2018
Food was excellent and delivery was timely
Karen
12/13/2017
Mandarin Gourmet has delicious and reasonably priced food! I have enjoyed their food for over 25 years. Have eaten in and more often ordered take out. Will miss the food as I won’t be working in Pittsburgh in the future. But highly recommend this restaurant!! And the Beyond Menu is super easy to use.
Joanne
12/10/2017
My food was ready when I arrived. The food was delicious!
Gary J
11/21/2017
Got an egg roll instead of soup in a lunch combo. Not a deal breaker. It was an order of 7 lunches and delivery took an hour. Not bad but would probably pick up next time.
Charlotte
9/15/2017
Our delivery came quickly, the food was hot and VERY delicious as it always is.
Any questions please call us.